The Friday Post #3

Fashion Retrospection

These are my favourite red carpet looks from the Diyar-E-Dil Hum Awards ’16 that took place in Karachi earlier this week. I’m unsure if last year’s awards had better outfits or if I’ve been more selective this year.

hum awards 2016 collage

(L-R) Maya Ali in Nomi Ansari, Syra Shehroz in Shehla Chatoor, Mahira Khan in Feeha Jamshed

If you’d like to see my take on the Sadqay Tumhare 2015 red carpet looks, you can find them here.

What I’m Watching

  • Pakistani TV shows: Mann Mayal. (New character is making me happy. Something to look forward to apart from Mannu’s tired face all the time uff. The scenes with the little helper guy is also good for providing much needed comic relief).
  • Youtube: Discovered a not-so-new Youtuber named Adam Saleh. Hooked. Not been one to watch prank videos & vlogs of anyone so quickly (I take time to make such important commitments) but he’s brilliant and his family is so adorable mashaAllah!

What I’m Reading

FullSizeRender(2).jpg

I managed to read The Sands of Time by Sidney Sheldon. Its captivating and I learnt a lot about Cistercian convents, which was interesting. It has a lot of Spanish history in it but it’s written in a manner that’s easy to follow and even if you skip a couple of paragraphs, it’s alright, the plot won’t be affected.
I’m also halfway through re-reading The Forty Rules of Love, which is very out of character for me, but I’m super happy with my purchase because I absolutely love that book. Thinking about doing a review on it but I dont know if I’ll be able to do justice to it.

Positive Vibes

Priyanka Chopra was featured in TIME magazine’s 100 most influential people list, and she gave this little snippet into the reason for her motivation and why she opts to play strong characters in this video. Best pick-me-up you will hear today, I promise.

Feel-Good Moment

Had an important meeting that had me in jitters, and I couldn’t eat and felt really sick on that day (probably because it was a 1.45 hour long car journey just one way. #EXHAUSTION). We stopped at McDonalds on the ride back because my super-awesome designated driver needed some food in her system. It had some really nice messages in their decor. I’ve been struggling with some things that I want to do lately and constantly going through so much push and pull in my head. So, this was pleasant. It made me smile. Or maybe it was because of the fries. I love finding positive messages in random places.

76675765.jpg
Have an amazing weekend 🙂

11 thoughts on “The Friday Post #3

  1. i love these posts of yours!
    do you really like jeena from mann mayal? i still dont know what this story is going to be!
    also adam saleh is funny! ive seen handful of his videos!
    also did u watch sid & dina’s video this week on their channel? SO WACK LOL im glad their back to doing questions!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awwh thank you jani ❤ Well we duno her ulterior motives yet (I think she gets married to him tho?) It's good thus far lez see! I love his family omg! His nieces and nephews are the cutest! HAHA OMG I really sometimes feel the queries are made up but idk you never know what goes on bts.. But they handled the topic really well I believe haha

      Like

      1. WHAT! UGH. I didnt want salahuddin to get married too. what is this story then, will the two of them even end up together!?
        and lol right! this weeks story was a movie script like lol and SMH so hard at it. yeah they always do a great job!

        Like

      2. Hahaha I dont knowww whats going to happen, dont take my word for it, its just a guess! Did you see Amenakin’s new video with her son? So adorbs haha 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      3. ermm off the top of my head, there’s Superwoman, Humble the Poet, Sham Idrees, ZaidAliT, Hijabhills, Bamblings of Naffy, Jaz & Harjit from YouTwo.. And I cant remember more but you get the gist haha what about you 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      4. i love superwoman! watch her vlogs daily. i have recently been getting into fouseytube, he’s a bit annoying though. i’ve seen quite a bit of zaidali & sham idrees. not the others though! i watch kaushal beauty, she’s really good! check her out! hmm i cant think of anyone else right now either..

        Like

  2. Have you watched Dillagi? That’s my favorite drama right now! I’m obsessing over Mehwish Hayat, her and Humayun Saeed have such good chemistry

    Like

    1. I only watched that extremely dramatic episode of where she went out & got her Nikkah done because my mom was switching in b/w channels.. but otherwise tbh I’ve always disliked Mehwish Hayat lol & Humayun Saeed buddha hogaya hai kasam se isko koi hero ke roles dena band kardeee. :p Bin Roye mein bhi I didn’t like his pairing with Mahira Khan but oh well..

      Like

      1. LOL I did not like Bin Roye at all… don’t even get me started on it. But tbh, I’ll give it this much.. it was a good try. However, I really enjoyed Jawani Phir Nahi Aani 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

